header-image

Getting Published: A Bestselling Author Reveals All

15:00 EST - Jul 03, 2024

REGISTRATION OPEN

This event starts in 10 days

Register now for details on how to tune in and take part.


What's it like to be a writer and navigate the stormy road to publication? NYT bestselling author Caroline Leavitt guides you through:

  • Writing the book that haunts you
  • Query letters and agents
  • Handling rejection
  • What publisher and publishing process is best for you
  • What happens after the book deal

Tune in for this live stream for a unique insight into the publishing world from a beloved novelist and top Reedsy editor.

Wednesday, July 3, 2024 at Noon Pacific • 3 pm Eastern • 8 pm London • 12:30 am Mumbai • 3 am HK • 5 am Sydney*

SET A REMINDER (GCal)

*Note: For a.m. timings, the live stream will take place on the morning of Thursday 4th.


If you sign up now, you will get a notification before the live stream starts and receive a transcript whenever it becomes available. In the meantime, you can catch up on Caroline's previous Reedsy Live appearances:

 

Similar Writing and Editing events
Reedsy | Default

Bring your publishing dreams to life

The world's best freelance editors, designers, and marketers are on Reedsy. Sign up for free and meet them TODAY.

Reedsy Marketplace UI

1 million authors trust the professionals on Reedsy. Come meet them.

Enter your email or get started with a social account: