Leo Greer 🦅 🕶

Author on Reedsy Prompts since Oct, 2020

7 Stories

1996 karma pts

?

Author bio

Author spotlight: this week's--A.J. Hensley: go scroll down my list of favorite Reedsy authors, and check out this AJ's awesome stories! 😎 Leo's writing quiz: https://forms.gle/ZkAz3ocAYjyww3as9 This does update as I get more ideas for questions, so if you check you might find five or eight new questions each week. ;) Hi, I'm Leo, (official Postmaster of Operation Valentine Heart, 'cause I'm a guy so I won't be doing no flirting' :P) In many respects I'm a typical teenager--I like video games, hanging out, and all desserts. But I also love to write. ;) I typically write fantasy/sci-fi, but on occasion have ventured into speculative fiction and philosophical fiction. I'm inspired by the works of Neal Schusterman, James Islington, Christopher Paolini, Brandon Mull, Bryan Davis, Brian M. Litfin, and Ted Dekker. All these authors are amazing ya'll--definitely take a gander if you have the time. :) I'm always ready to discuss the art of storytelling with another author, and to receive critique, however harsh. If you want to really talk with me, I'm on Skype with the username ChillWriter. My goal is to become as good of a writer as possible, and to give glory to my Lord, Jesus Christ, through my writing. Please comment/like on my writing! And remember to post exactly what you think! (Even if the story is already submitted and the contest over.) If you ask, I will read and give your writing an honest critique (the good and the bad. :P) using the best of my limited writing experience. My advice; get as many authoritative voices as you can to critique it--if that includes me, I'm happy to help out. ;) Also, check out these writers here on Reedsy: Tyler Runde: https://blog.reedsy.com/creative-writing-prompts/author/tyler-runde/ Rhondalise Mitza: https://blog.reedsy.com/creative-writing-prompts/author/rhondalise-mitza/ Rachel Macmorran: https://blog.reedsy.com/creative-writing-prompts/author/rachel-macmorran/ Anna Mosqueda: https://blog.reedsy.com/creative-writing-prompts/author/anna-mosqueda/ Charles Stucker: https://blog.reedsy.com/creative-writing-prompts/author/charles-stucker/ A.G. Scott: https://blog.reedsy.com/creative-writing-prompts/author/a-g-scott/ Scout Tahoe: https://blog.reedsy.com/creative-writing-prompts/author/scout-tahoe/ Zilla Babitt: https://blog.reedsy.com/creative-writing-prompts/author/zilla-babbitt/ Deidra Lovegren: https://blog.reedsy.com/creative-writing-prompts/author/deidra-lovegren/ Kaylee Tinsley: https://blog.reedsy.com/creative-writing-prompts/author/kaylee-tinsley-18681/ R. K.: https://blog.reedsy.com/creative-writing-prompts/author/r-k-d2defe/ Tom Bradbury: https://blog.reedsy.com/creative-writing-prompts/author/tom-bradbury/ AJ Hensley: https://blog.reedsy.com/creative-writing-prompts/author/aj-hensley/ In my opinion these writers are the best of the bunch. ;) You can find their stories in my library. :) I'll update once I read more. Thank ya'll for all the follows! 550. O.O Wow! Downvoter update: the downvoters are most likely a small group of people on the leaderboard. It's possible they even collaborate to upvote and downvote certain people in order for them to advance on the leaderboard.