header-image

Creating an Author Website in 2024

15:00 EST - Apr 17, 2024

YBHKz4DFPeQ Video Thumb
Stuart Grant Avatar

Stuart Grant

Stuart Grant is a website designer, Reedsy provider, and Wix partner who has built over 200 author sites for some well-known and successful authors. He has worked in the Author and publishing space for 10 years and is currently the highest-rated Web designer on Reedsy.


These days, an author's website is more than just a blog with links to your Amazon page. In fact, there are now more opportunities than ever to acquire new readers and sell more books through your personal corner of the internet.

In this live stream, Reedsy website designer Stuart Grant will talk about the latest trends you should look out for when creating and updating your website. The topics he'll cover include:

  • Selling Direct with Wix and Bookvault 
  • New design elements that help your site 
  • Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
  • Promoting your site and getting more traffic 

Tune in and learn how to ensure that your website is as unique and powerful as the books you write.


Wednesday, April 17, 2024 at Noon Pacific • 3 pm Eastern • 8 pm London • 12:30 am Mumbai • 3 am HK • 5 am Sydney*

SET A REMINDER (GCal)

*Note: For a.m. timings, the live stream will take place on the morning of Thursday 4th

Similar Writing and Editing events
Reedsy | Default

Bring your publishing dreams to life

The world's best freelance editors, designers, and marketers are on Reedsy. Sign up for free and meet them TODAY.

Reedsy Marketplace UI

1 million authors trust the professionals on Reedsy. Come meet them.

Enter your email or get started with a social account: